Let Us Figure Out This Whole Blog Thing.

So it’s not particularly exciting that I don’t really know how this works. About the only experience I have with blogs is reading The Bloggess (which is brilliant, wonderful, and terrible all at the same time and I love it and highly recommend it) and her associated books, and now that I have a lot more time on my hands than I used to, I’ve decided to give this whole business a whirl.

Story time. A few weeks ago I was attending Florida State University as a music therapy major. Then, as previously stated, life came and made me medically withdraw, and thus now I am sitting here typing words on a screen that may or may not be read. Ahh, life is wonderful. Really though, I mean, mental health withdrawals because you physically and mentally cannot get anything done because you have fibromyalgia and depression and anxiety and possibly bipolar disorder? Highly recommend. Now I honestly have more time on my hands than I know what to do with and I mostly spend it sleeping or typing or watching Monty Python’s Flying Circus. Hurrah for my immense awesomeness.

But actually mental health withdrawal sucks. I am away from my friends, boyfriend, my entire life that I had spent a semester building. Not to mention the actual process involves way too many people and way too much paperwork. I now actually spend the majority of my time doing the above noted, or trying to distract myself from my current being so that I don’t get worse. I have no idea what I want to do with my life anymore, I sit around crying and hiding for hours, feeling completely worthless, and I definitely sleep too much because mental illness is no joke. I joke to cope, but in actuality it sucks, and I know far too many of you know that, and feel my pain.

Enough with the dark and depressing though. Look at the picture of the Geico gecko in a Christmas Parade for you amusement.

*awkwardly walks away from blog post without ending it*

Leave a Reply

