Meteorologist, not by choice.

I woke up this morning unable to breathe out of one nostril, and a bit of a headache. I figure it’s the cold that David had. However, my right hand is also killing me. I figure there must be a storm coming. I’m obviously a meteorologist, my aching body can tell there’s going to be a shift in the barometric pressure! Aside from that it has been a reasonably normal day, except I’m a little down and cranky from the soreness.

Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about what I want to do with my life, here in the near and upcoming future. I’m out of school, and I don’t know whether it’s the bipolar or not, but I really don’t want to go back at the moment. I also don’t know what I want to do – revenue wise. The problem is I know what I want to do, but it only involves getting married and having children. Other than that I just don’t know; Maybe writing, maybe working for a non-profit, maybe being a songwriter or a worship leader, maybe I have no idea. I try not to think about because then I become a bit of a bummed out obsessive mess, trying desperately to figure out what I want.

For now, I’m volunteering at Love Inc., a local branch of a national non-profit Christian company that helps people. They work in all areas, so it’s really hard to describe beyond that thus far. I will also be taking a watercolor class with my grandmother, so that will be fun.

Hand hurts, must go.

Leave a Reply

