I’m Tired. Halfaversary.

So I’ve been working Tuesdays thru Thursdays, volunteering at a local branch of Love Inc. It’s been good, but my goodness it has been exhausting. The past two nights at around 8 I’ve completely collapsed from exhaustion. It’s kind of depressing that working for four hours is so tiring, but i guess it’s a lot more than I was doing: trying to entertain myself all day, mostly whilst sitting or laying down. Now, instead, I file things and answer telephone calls, and recite “Hello, thank you for calling Love in the name of Christ, my name is Susannah, how may I direct your call.” over and over and try to get calls from my desk to the appropriate desk, one that actually knows what they’re talking about. I’m hoping that my body will begin to adjust to being used again, and that maybe my ability to stay awake will return.

In other news, David and have been dating for six months as of tomorrow. Half a year! Woo! I believe that years and half years are worthy of being celebrated. Not anything huge for half years, but an acknowledgment that you’ve dealt with one another for have a year and still enjoy it is definitely okay. So happy halfaversary to us! 🙂

That’s about all I’ve got for today, as I said I am very tired, and now I think I may take a nap. Naps are good.

2 thoughts on “I’m Tired. Halfaversary.

Leave a Reply

