Christmas is Coming!

I only ever feel inspired to do anything starting at about 9 o’clock at night. So here’s a post:

Winter, fall, what have you has decided to come to us this week in central Florida. It’s about 55 outside at the moment, which for Florida is reasonably chilly. I’m very happy that it’s decided to come this week, so Thanksgiving will feel a little more Thanksgivingy, and getting our Christmas tree next Saturday will feel seasonably cool – that is if the weather stays. As everyone says in Florida, the weather is bipolar.

So in spirit of the season I started listening to Christmas music today and I could not be happier with my choice to start the mood early. Christmas never comes quite fast enough, though it comes faster with every passing year. Every Christmas seems to come faster and faster, except this year. 2016 has been rough, for everyone, hard on me too though, probably the hardest year I’ve had in my past 19 years. Bipolar disorder and POTS are no easy diagnosis to come upon in one year, however it’s also been positive in ways I could not have imagined.

So yeah, Christmas music guys, don’t be scroogey, go ahead and start listening, it’s truly mood lifting.

Leave a Reply

