Bad day

Today has been one of the worst days I’ve had in a long while. It’s been a relatively crappy week, but today took the cake. Yesterday I got my period, which happens to always make me horribly ill. So today I had horrible cramps, was exhausted, and was so depressed that I didn’t get out of bed until 5 p.m. 

The mood swings have been rough to get a hold onto. I need to talk to my psychiatrist and see if this is just the best my meds are going to do, or if I should ween myself off of fludricortisone (which I’ve been taking for POTS but has been known to effect mood swings). I don’t know if I should pursue counseling, or yoga, or drawing, or tai chi, or who knows what. If anyone has any suggestions for what helps them not be depressed? 

Leave a Reply

