College take 3?

I go back to college full time for the first time in a year tomorrow. One part stressed, one part anxious, one part want to stay in my bed and ignore all responsibilities, on part…excited? 

I don’t know what to think. I don’t know how I will handle being enrolled full time again, but hopefully I will handle it with poise and grace and a decided amount of perseverance. College is hard y’all. Not because I think my community college will particularly challenge me intellectually (though hopefully it’ll surprise me), but because I have to be surrounded by people I don’t know doing things I don’t necessarily want to do for a solid 5-6 hours in a row. That will take some adjustment. 

If you have any advice for successfully reintegrating into school feel free to drop a comment! 

Also, a huge happy birthday to my boyfriend, David. You’re the best, I love you. 

One thought on “College take 3?

Leave a Reply

