Community College

For this semester I’m attending my local school, a school which has recently changed from a community college to a state college. So, in other words, it’s a community college. Therefore it has great things like sub-par everything: campus, population, professors. So far, going into my third week, it’s kind of miserable. I don’t have any friends, I have like three acquaintances, I’m taking this one online class that I despise (the textbook is really bad, I’m just quite confused about everything), and the only in school class I like is philosophy. 

The one thing they don’t tell you about taking a year off of school is that you’ll forget how to write an essay, and the dread of not writing a perfect paper will haunt you through your whole first paper. I have to write an essay on who I think is wise, why I think they’re wise, and therefore what I think wise is. What kind of open ended prompt crap is that? I’m doing Jane Eyre, Gandalf, and Jesus, because they seem pretty wise to me. However, connecting the three has proven to be a bit difficult. I’m working on it. 

Anyway, college is pretty bleh right now. Counting down the weeks and hoping it gets better. 

Leave a Reply

