A lack of words

I haven’t been posting much because I haven’t had anything to say. I’m still depressed. My meds are still changing. This time we eliminated the depakote again and upped the Latuda. By the way, note, do not take Latuda on an empty stomach. Don’t do it. You’ll feel like you’re going to vomit. 

I feel like I’ve been kind of boring lately – nothing much to say. David has tons of stuff to talk about and I have nothing to talk about. This weekend for example, David was gone for four days. I should have some interesting stuff to tell him tonight when I see him,  but I don’t really. I think it’s the depression that’s silencing me, but I wish it wouldn’t. I have a voice, my brain is just empty. Just kinda blank. I’m quite good at listening, in this way. Talking, on the other hand, is just kicking my butt. I give vague, boring stories about the major events of the day and that’s the extent of what I have to offer to conversation. Maybe the upped Latuda will help. If not I’m going to have to try other antidepressants, which means I’d have to go off of cymbalta, which means I’ll have withdrawal, which I am not looking forward to. 

Anyway, like I said earlier, David is coming back tonight from a youth ski trip he was chaperoning. So I’m excited to see him. 

That’s it for right now. Signing out. 

Leave a Reply

